The Simple Woman

Here is my Daybook entry for today, March 9, 2009 ~

Outside my Windowa cloudy sky, warm air, and the possibility of rain

I am thinking…about menus that my 20 year old can make for our dinners. He wants to start cooking for the family!

I am thankful for…the gift of family – a glimpse of heaven on earth

From the kitchen…probably chicken kiev, rice and a big salad for dinner

I am wearing…pink embroidered top and jeans

I am reading…various ob-gyn books to get ready for the certification exam

I am hoping…that Jen and I find some wonderful piano duet music to play for church – we are shopping today.

I am hearing…squirrels running on the roof, birds singing

I am creating…just trying to get the mending done!

Around the house…Brandon sleeping, total quiet!

One of my favorite things…sleeping late!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week...playing for a recital at UTA, lots of precepting at various clinics, writing a paper.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

aiden-eating-sweet-potatoes-1-25-092


To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find the list of this week’s participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.


1 Comment

Filed under The Simple Woman

One response to “The Simple Woman

  1. Ah, the sweet babe! There is nothing I find more cheering than spending time with a dear little one. This past Saturday I babysat my grandchildren (2 1/2 yrs. and 8 months old). I was busy, but also highly entertained.

    You sound very busy, but with lots of great things. I hope the certification exam goes well for you.

Leave a Reply

