Just checking in…

I have been enjoying time with my family and getting lots of projects done before school starts (for me) again. That has not allowed much computer time, but the productivity has been wonderful! I just have a little mending/sewing projects and painting to do. Most of the organizing and purging has been accomplished, so I feel so much freer! One of the biggest projects was the kitchen organization and cleaning. What a chore!

I had pneumonia for a couple of weeks around New Year’s, and still have a cough. It was NO FUN! No one else got it, so I guess the virus that started it off was just meant for me. So thankful the baby and other family members did not get it.

A Biggest Loser contest started at work, and my partner and I are off to a good start. It ends on March 12, so we are being diligent in eating right and cutting down on portion sizes. So far so good! Bill and I have begun to have a regular time at the gym, and I actually jog/walked for 3 miles the other day. I am not a runner, so it was a stretch, but it felt good. I am trying to increase the distance slowly.

Any words of encouragement are definitely appreciated…it’s a long way to lose 40-50 lbs. Ugh!!!

Here is a recent picture of Aiden to make you smile.

p1010299_

Have a great day!

Kathy

1 Comment

Filed under Fitness

One response to “Just checking in…

  1. Aiden is adorable. šŸ™‚

    Congratulations to you on getting more exercise. We’ve been having unusual weather, so I have gotten out of the habit of taking a daily walk, so tomorrow I will start up again! You have reminded me.

Leave a Reply

