Thankful Thursday

After a much needed break, I am back to blogging! Thank you for coming to visit. Please leave a comment now and then so I know you are out there. It gets lonely sometimes!

Today I am thankful for…

Finishing and passing my professional project/thesis with flying colors!

Making an A in Women’s Health III.

The opportunity to precept at clinics closer to home next semester (the LAST SEMESTER!!!). Hopefully I will find a job close to home too.

Having time to decorate the house (finally).

Finishing almost all of my Christmas shopping before Christmas week!

Aiden getting better – we have a nebulizer now and he is on multiple treatments each day, but already improved after one day! He has been coughing for 2 months, poor baby.

My family being home and all together soon. The boys are together in Fayetteville, AR until December 24, and I’m glad they can make some memories together.

The downstairs heat pump will work if we put it on auxiliary heat, which is buying us time to make some money to replace it, although the electric bill will be higher (we try to always do cash if at all possible).

My Savior, Jesus Christ, without whom I would be desperately lost. And without whom there would be no Christmas to celebrate!!!

Have a Joyful Day!

Kathy

To read more thankful thoughts, click the button below to find the list of Thankful Thursday participants this week.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. Welcome back, thanks for sharing such sweet blessings. Congrats on making an A, you go girl.

  2. Welcome back! Glad to hear things are fine with you. Merry Christmas!

  3. Hi Kathy,

    Thanks for sharing your TT post! I bought a nebulizer last year for my daughter and I pray she won’t have to use it this year. They truly do make a world of difference for these little ones.

    Bless you today!
    Beth

  4. Congratulations on finishing up your school work and praise God you son is getting better. Hope you have a very blessed Christmas and thank you for sharing your TT post! Blessings.

  5. Loved your posting.. especially being thankful for
    “My Savior, Jesus Christ, without whom I would be desperately lost. And without whom there would be no Christmas to celebrate!!!” Amen to that!!

    from http://www.SunflowerSongs.blogspot.com

  6. What a great list of thanks! Happy Thankful Thursday and Merry Christmas!

  7. Congratulations, Kathy, on doing so wonderfully on your thesis. I cannot really imagine how you did all that work, and cared for your family as well.

    I enjoyed your Thankful Thursday post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

