An Award! How exciting!!!

My dear friend of 30+ years, Nancy from Homemade Blessings, honored me with a blog award this week. We found each other again through blogging after being busy raising our families for several years! I am so blessed to know her and have her for a friend, and I would like to share my award with my readers.

This award comes with the following explanation (from the original Portuguese) –

“This blog invests and believes in ‘proximity’ [meaning, that blogging makes us ‘close’ – being close through proxy]. They are all charming blogs, and the majority of them aim to show the marvels of friendship; these are persons who are not interested when we give them a prize, and then they help to cut these bows; do we want that they are cut, or that they propagate? Then let’s try to give more attention to them! So with this prize we must deliver it to eight bloggers that in turn must make the same thing and put this text.”

I would like to share this award with several readers whom I have corresponded with the most…but I am fairly new to blogging, and could only choose 5 this time.

Nancie from More Than Conquerors, who has shown me that dealing with depression is not the end of the world. She lives in Singapore, has bipolar disorder and is a very talented photographer. Her blog is so encouraging to many people, and her use of scripture to minister to others is so healing.

Kaber at All About (my) Boys, who lives in California and is raising 3 boys. We seem to have similar personalities and interests and she has been fun to visit with. She is homeschooling and lists their daily adventures on her blog.

Lea at Farmhouse Blessings, who is in Tennessee and lives the rural life that I think I was supposed to live! I love looking at her pictures of the beautiful countryside, her chickens, her primitives and her sweet family. Plus she has a kind heart!

Peggy at The Simple Woman. She has a wonderful meme that we participate in every Monday to remind us to enjoy the simple things, focus on the basics and try to enjoy an uncomplicated existence in our homes and with our families. I love that she brings so many women together each week, and her site is beautiful.

Iris from Grace Alone. She brings many bloggers together every Thursday and calls us to give thanks for everything! I have met most of my new blog friends through her post, and believe she is doing a wonderful work for the Lord.

 Thank you, Nancy, for honoring me with this award. It was so sweet of you.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Kathy

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “An Award! How exciting!!!

  1. OOOH THANKS!!! an in Espanol, too! great~

  2. Kathy, how sweet of you to think of me! Gives me the warm fuzzies. Thank you! Isn’t is nice how blogland has brought such friends together.

    Wishing you joy,
    Lea

  3. Congrats, Kathy, on your award. It is so wonderful that you and Nancy can find one another through blogging. I am so thankful to God that I can find you through blogging too 🙂 Thank you for all your prayers and encouragements. And thanks for thinking of me and sharing this lovely award with me. I am so honored! May God continue to bless with many wonderful and encouraging friendships through blogging 🙂 Take care!

  4. hi Kathy!!! thanks so much for stopping by and for the comment! :o)
    I got my chair pads at Ollie’s!!! 🙂

    Have a great week!

  5. Congratulations & thanks for dropping by our Front Porch. We are looking forward to visiting Dallas again this week!

  6. Lea

    Hi Kathy,
    I had a time finding you but I finally made it!
    You have a wonderful blog, and I’ve enjoyed reading you, and your life!
    Congrats on your blog award!! It’s really nice to meet you! Lea

Leave a Reply

