Thankful Thursday

Today, October 30, 2008

I am thankful for…

…our kitty, Smudge,  who is rubbing at my feet right now. She is such a sweet addition to our family.

…warm, homemade oatmeal with raisins on this cool morning!

…a comfortable home and bed to sleep in…it calls me, but I must resist!

…warm fuzzy socks

…fresh coffee or hot tea (even better sipped with a friend)

…the cool snap we had (are having)

…a husband who still finds me attractive and loves me after 25 years of marriage

…watching my children mature and grow, even struggle. It means they’re healthy and are experiencing life!

…time to work at home today, even if it includes working on my professional paper!

…finding some new bloggers via the Giveaway Carnival

To read more thankful thoughts, click the button below to find the list of Thankful Thursday participants this week.

4 Comments

Filed under Thankful Thursday

4 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. Hi, Kathy,

    Thankful Thursday looks like a great theme to do.

    I am thankful for many of the same things as you, but I’ve been married one year longer. 😛 I’m thankful for my husband, too; that’s the same!

  2. Nancy

    Hi Kathy!

    Very nice and cozy list. I have given you an award! Stop by and read all about it!

    Love,
    Nancy

  3. Wang Ping-kun

    Thankful Thursday…
    Today is Wednesday though.
    I will thankful for …………..
    have a beautiful wife.
    many different friends.
    come to America to rich my life!

Leave a Reply

