Simple Woman’s Daybook

Here is my Daybook entry for today, October 27, 2008

While I don’t really fit the description or think of myself as a Simple Woman, (and I doubt any of us really is that “simple”), I like this meme, and will participate when I can.

Word of the day: Ubiquitous!

Outside my Windowa cool, breezy bright morning that is refreshing my spirit.

I am thinking…about working some more on THE PAPER today and getting a lot accomplished.

I am thankful for…time spent with old, dear friends yesterday (Cheryl and Kevin, and Kevin’s dad). They were able to come to church with us and spend the day.

From the kitchen…Tortellini Soup and Pumpkin Cobbler (my old friend, Nancy’s recipes) We already had the Pumpkin Cobbler once and it is YUM YUM!!!

I am wearing…Tweety bird gown (again!)

I am reading…Ubiquitous research and references for my professional project.

I am hoping…To finish a big section of my paper in the next few days.

I am hearing…My Roomba vacuum running…oops, it just beeped telling me to clean the brushes (ubiquitous dog and cat hair!)

I am creating…still my professional paper/project for school. Also have been trying a lot of new recipes this past week!

Around the house…The ubiquitous laundry and ironing, the dog and cat chasing each other around the house, generating more flying hair.

One of my favorite things…the cooler weather to enjoy on a day “off”!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Weekpaper, ubiquitous clinical time, work, shopping with Emma for her and Aiden, Emma getting ready for a formal dance on Saturday.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

James and Brandon….then (Christmas 1990) and now (Christmas 2007 – before they played together in an orchestra concert). My, how they grow!!!

To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find the list of this week’s participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

8 Comments

Filed under The Simple Woman

8 responses to “Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. Maybe it’s “Wanting to be more Simple Women”..LOL

    Wow, your boys have really grown!
    Good Luck on the papers.
    I think it’s funny that your vacuum beeps at you.

    My middle son is obsessed with saying BEEP- the way it’s done on TV shows to bleep out bad words. (of course he does it at randoms times and not like he’s ‘cussing’ while talking about something)

  2. LOL is right! I want to be more Simple, so that is appropriate…it’s coming soon!

    I’ve thought about starting a meme for women like me who are homemakers who also work part time. I love creating things for my home and doing homey things, but don’t homeschool, although I am totally supportive of it. I also have some outside ministries and interests.
    Thanks for visiting!

  3. Thanks for visiting my sight and enjoying the cobbler! 🙂

    I washed all the bedding yesterday…sheets, quilts, comforters…I still can’t get all the cat fur out of them! Oy! I swear I have enough fur for a couple of more cats.

  4. Sleepy,
    I hear ya! We have a border collie, and after we brush him there is enough fur that we jokingly refer to it as a “small pomeranian”.
    Pets are great though!
    Kathy

  5. I loved finding ‘ubiquitous’ all over your post; what an appropriate way to use the word!
    I don’t quite fit the Simple Woman mold either, but it’s a great theme. 🙂

  6. Lovely Day Book thoughts! Your sons are so handsome. I can relate to how quickly they grow. My children are both newlyweds, and I am waiting for grand children. I’m afraid I don’t always fit the “Simple Woman” title, either, though a little more simplicity in my life and my faith would be a great thing!

  7. Oh how the time passes!! handsome young men!
    Cass
    http://www.thankfulmommy.com

  8. Just wanted to stop by and say hello. How proud you must be of your young men! Love both sets of photos.

    Smiles,
    Lea

Leave a Reply

