Thankful Thursday

This is a different kind of TT than I have posted before. It’s what I needed to write at this time though.

Today I am just thankful to BE and am resting in the arms of my Savior. Discouragements abound, especially in the political and economic climate we are in right now, but our God is faithful, just, loving and everlasting. I pray for our country and for our leadership. Remember that there is no authority in heaven or earth other than what comes from the Father. Whoever is placed in the highest office in the world needs our prayers.

Being in graduate school is hard. Raising a rebellious child is hard. Living with an opposite personality husband is hard (at times). Dealing with disappointments and discouragement is hard. I feel like giving up, but He never will.

I experience such deep grief and anxiety at times, but He lifts my head.

Sometimes I don’t believe there is another soul on earth who cares to try to really know me and understand my deepest thoughts and longings, but He does.

I feel so alone…yet I know that really I am never alone.

I know I’m unworthy of His love, but He freely gives it.

I know these things are true, even when I don’t feel they are…He is trustworthy.

Today I ask Him to send encouragement and light into my broken heart. Lord, heal my spirit today. You have made me with a soft heart that breaks easily, but also can care deeply. Help me to continue to show your love in spite of my brokenness. You know the desires of my heart.

Thank you, Jesus.

To read more thankful thoughts, click the button below to find the list of Thankful Thursday participants this week.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. {{{{{ hugs and prayers }}}}}

    It is so comforting to know God is holding us and will comfort us and keep us His – no matter what life hands us.

  2. Life can be so discouraging. The enemy seeks to steal, kill and destroy. It is refreshing to see you thanking God, the one who seeks to give us life and to the full. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

