Thankful Thursday

Here is my Thankful list for today…October 16, 2008

I am thankful for my daughter, Emma, who is 16 years old today. Pray for her safety as she prepared to get her driver’s license. Happy birthday!

I am thankful for my husband who loves me and gives his heart to me daily.

I am thankful for what God is doing in my family.

I am thankful for my children who are growing into godly men and woman.

I am thankful for my grandson, Aiden, who brings joy to my life every day!

I am thankful for the refreshing, cooler weather and the feeling of fall!

I am thankful for my bed that is waiting for me…I have been very tired this week – more than usual.

I am thankful for opportunities to minister to women through nursing, and for the music ministries God has placed me in.

I am thankful that the Lord has blessed my sister, Rosemary, and her husband, Adam, this week with the news that she is pregnant! They have been trying for several years, and she is 6 1/2 weeks now. Please pray for health for her and the baby, as Rosemary has a seizure disorder and must stay on her medication. She is seeing a perinatologist, and so far all is well.

Here is a picture for this week:

Aiden Joseph Walker, Age 10 weeks

To read more thankful thoughts, click the button below to find the list of Thankful Thursday participants this week.

6 Comments

Filed under Thankful Thursday

6 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. Blessings to you and your family on this Thankful Thursday. Wow, one driving and now one on the way! God is good.

  2. Happy Birthday to your daughter. I am so happy for your sister, praying that she has a healthy pregnancy.

  3. I just love seeing little Aiden’s smiling face! I can hear the joy in your post. Its like he has been with you forever. Isn’t God good?

    A big happy birthday to Emma!

    Blessings,
    Lea

  4. Jeni Stevenson

    Yeah for your sister! LOVE the pic of Aiden. =)

Leave a Reply

