Thankful Thursday

Here are my thankful thoughts to God for today, October 2, 2008

I am thankful for…

A husband who loves and cares for me and his children.

A family to spend my years with.

Parents who are nearby and supportive.

A healthy, happy grandson.

The sunny, beautiful cool fall day.

A friend to spend time with today.

Time to get my hair done (seems trivial, but it only happens about every 2 months or so!)

The church choir where I can worship and help others worship through music (tonight!)

My job – where I get to experience the miracle of birth every time I go!

Friends and family, near and far…including blog friends!

To read more thankful thoughts, click the button below and then click on Main Page to find the list of Thankful Thursday participants this week.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. Another Great Thankful Thursday! I think I will add this to my post today.

  2. a great TT list! i love your little plate pic–where did you get it?

  3. Thank God for His many blessings upon you. Thank God for giving you loving family and friends. They are so precious! Thanks for your encouraging comment on my post. Your feedback is very precious to me and I appreciate it very much. I am so glad to meet you through blogging. You are always very encouraging! Take care and may God continue to bless you.

  4. That’s such a nice list! I would be thankful for time to get my hair done as well :0)

Leave a Reply

