The Simple Woman

Here is my Daybook entry for today, September 15, 2008 ~ Written at night, however!

Outside my Windowa deliciously cool evening that makes me want to make some tea or hot apple cider.

I am thinking…about making some tea!

I am thankful for…an excellent clinical experience today with a nice group of nurse practitioners at Parkland.

From the kitchen…breakfast for dinner! We had cheesy scrambled eggs, bacon and toast.

I am wearing…Tweety bird gown (It’s 10:30 pm!)

I am reading…Lots of research and references for my professional project.

I am hoping…For a productive day of paper writing tomorrow

I am hearing…Football on TV, Bill talking to James on the phone.

I am creating…still my professional paper/project for school. You all will be tired of hearing about it soon! I’ll try to create something else ASAP!

Around the house…laundry needing to be washed but having to wait for the dryer to be repaired tomorrow. At least they can come quickly so it won’t pile up and I won’t have to pay for laundromat.

One of my favorite things…sitting on the back porch in the cool weather, sipping a hot drink and looking at the stars.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Weekpaper (duh!), more clinical time, work, dinner and shopping with mom, sisters and Emma on Saturday for mom’s birthday.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

Marching band is starting again! James is clarinet section leader in the Razorback Marching Band at Univ. of Arkansas and loving it. This is his fourth year to participate, and his senior year. This picture was taken 2 years ago in the huge stadium in Fayetteville, with the famous, largest Jumbotron in the country in the background. Hopefully we will make it to a game soon. Go Hogs!!!

To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find the list of this week’s participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Simple Woman

  1. Hi Kathy,

    Thanks for visiting me and your kind sharing with me and my readers! We are encouraged by you. Thank you!

    Thanks for sharing your daybook entry with us here. Glad that you have had an excellent clinical experience today with a nice group of nurse practitioners at Parkland. Thank God for that! Sitting on the back porch in the cool weather, sipping a hot drink and looking at the stars, sounds so wonderful! Hope you get to do that often. Thanks for sharing the handsome photo of James. Good to know that he is enjoying himself. Thanks for sharing with us.

    Take care and hope you have a good night rest, and a blessed week!

  2. MMMM I love breakfast for dinner! But I’m more of a Waffle girl than an Egg girl…

    Congrats to James on being section leader!

  3. Such a handsome young man.

    Smiles,
    Lea

Leave a Reply

