The Simple Woman

Here is my Daybook entry for today, September 8, 2008 ~

Outside my Windowthe promise of another bright, sunny day that might not be as hot as usual!

I am thinking…of how I will organize my professional paper

I am thankful for…my neighborhood friends – we hosted our supper club here last night

From the kitchen…stuffed bell peppers for dinner – and some type of fruit

I am wearing…pink shorty gown

I am reading…still the CMDT textbook, Guidepost magazines that I’m behind on (always)

I am hoping…Emma will get into a better routine for school now that it has started again. She and Aiden went for the first time today.

I am hearing…birds chirping outside, the cat’s collar jingling while she bathes herself

I am creating…still my professional paper/project for school, updating the scrapbook I did with all our wedding things and photos for the 25th anniversary.

Around the house…laundry waiting in the silence, the shower calling me

One of my favorite things…really good old movies, like To Kill a Mockingbird or The Best Years of Our Lives

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Weektaking Emma to nephrologist Tuesday, class on Wednesday, clinical on Thursday, work Friday and Saturday nights, and trying to get some rest between.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…(the only photo I have from the party – the rest is still on my sister’s camera…)

To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find the list of this week’s participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

God bless you and your day!

Kathy

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “The Simple Woman

  1. What a nice cake!

    Glad you had a fun supper club. We had a family over for supper after church. They have 4 kids and the mom was very happy- she said no onvites them over becuase they are a family of 6 and no one seems to want to make that much dinner, LOL.

  2. JM

    Happy belated anniversary.

  3. Glad your anniversary was a good one. A beautiful cake.

    All the best as you put together your paper.

  4. Oh, Happy Anniversary! We celebrated 18 years on the first. 😀

    You’re an L&D Nurse – cool! I worked in L&D for awhile, and although I enjoyed it, it really wasn’t my area.

Leave a Reply

