Stuff around my house

I still don’t have the pictures from our 25th anniversary party, so I’m blogging today about stuff around my house!

Here are a few snapshots of little spots around the “ole homestead”. It’s always a work in progress, but it’s pretty close! I am also cleaning house today, so taking pictures as I go.

As always, I love to hear about your ideas…

Enjoy!

Kathy

The Crepe Myrtles in front of our house

Crepe myrtles in front of our house

Foyer table still decorated from the party

Foyer table still decorated from the party

Our den mantel

Our den mantel

Complete with the Buddy Dog!! He followed me around while I was taking pictures.

A corner in my kitchen

A corner in my kitchen

Part of the Victorian living room

Part of the Victorian living room

The sofa was my great aunt’s. The photos are wedding and family photos of ancestors (parents, grandparents, etc.)

My 40th birthday present - a rebuilt Mason and Hamlin grand from 1921

My 40th birthday present - a rebuilt Mason and Hamlin grand from 1921

The bedroom corner where I read, pray and do needlework (and doze off!)

The bedroom corner

I read, pray, do needlework and doze off here!

One of the aforementioned needlework projects - took me years to finish!

Aiden and his mommy

Aiden and his mommy

I have nicknamed him “Crabby Patty with a Pickle” (from Sponge Bob) when he’s in these moods.

More photos later!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Stuff around my house

  1. Hi Kathy,

    You have such a lovely home! Wonderful to have such a huge and lovely Crepe myrtles in front of you house. Every corner of your house is so warm and cosy 🙂

    I love the Victorian living room. The sofa is beautiful and so nice that you can put the wedding and family photos of ancestors there. The Mason and Hamlin grand really looks very grand!

    You have a beautiful needlework. I love cross-stitch too 🙂

    Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us. Great pictures. May God continue to bless and guide you in your studies and all you are doing. Thanks for visiting me and your kind words of encouragements. Take care and God bless!

    Blessings,
    Nancie

  2. Nancie,
    Thank you for the sweet prayers and encouragement. It is wonderful to be able to visit with a fellow believer from Singapore!
    Love,
    Kathy

  3. Jeni Stevenson

    Kathy, I LOVE your victorian living room, but I fear for your pretty stuff when Aiden starts walking! Oh no! Sweet pic of Emma and Aiden, too!

  4. Yeah…I’m gonna have to put a gate up somehow to keep him out of this room. He can have free reign of the rest of the house, but this one is hard to childproof!
    Thanks for visiting!
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

