The Simple Woman’s Daybook

For Today…September 1, 2008

Outside my Window…Birds jockeying for position around the birdfeeder

I am thinking…of actually painting Emma’s room today!

I am thankful for…the opportunity to see a funny musical with my sister yesterday (We saw Menopause, the Musical)

From the kitchen…Barbecue Chicken, Baked Beans, Green Salad and Fruit for dinner

I am wearing…Blue “bumblebee” shorty pajamas

I am reading…Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, Reader’s Digests

I am hoping…to hear from some blog friends this week

I am hearing…Emma and her friend talking in the den, room fan blowing, Aiden waking up.

I am creating…my professional paper/project for school, but longing to sew baby clothes, new curtains for foyer windows, and other fun things! Soon!!!….

Around the house…Dog and cat lounging, Emma with one of her best friends over, baby fussing a little, laundry waiting, some cleaning to do

One of my favorite things…really clicking with another person – true and honest relationship

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…Starting clinicals at a family practice office, reading and studying, painting Emma’s room!

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…


Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

