Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday post for August 28, 2008

Today I am thankful for

1. The painters finishing all of the work on our house this morning! We are finally back together.

2. Aiden’s 3 pound weight gain in his first month! We went to the doctor yesterday, and he weighs 9 pounds now.

3. Medical insurance that helps us pay for hospital and doctor bills and medications. I have worked with the insurance company today to be sure Aiden is taken care of.

4. A manager who is fair and honest – I look forward to seeing her and working with her. She is a wonderful Christian woman with high standards who really cares about her employees.

5. The fun robot vacuum I bought this week (with 2 years’ worth of birthday money!) It sure is fun to watch and saves me time sweeping or vacuuming pet hair every day! Amazing little “guy”! The pets are fascinated with it too!

6. My part time job that allows me to be home a lot more than I used to be, but helps us pay for college, cars and everyday expenses. I love working with my night shift friends.

7. Good health – today I found out that a friend of mine might have liver cancer. Please pray the biopsy is negative. Pray for Becky and her family too, as they await the news.

8. My husband and children who God has given me to share life with, and to navigate the ups and downs with.

9. God’s hand – I am always protected and guided by Him.

10. The pantry and refrigerator full of groceries that I was able to buy Tuesday. Things were getting kinda slim!

To read more thankful thoughts, click the button below and then click on Main Page to find the list of Thankful Thursday participants this week.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. BP

    I am thankful for our groceries too. It makes me feel blessed to have food to eat. I will pray for your friend, that is scary.

  2. Thanks for sharing such lovely blessings.

  3. What a lovely thankful list! Robot vacuum? iRoomba? I’ve been wanting to get one too. Is it really effective?

    Have a blessed weekend!

  4. Serendipity – Yes, it is an iRobot 560. It really does work to pick up the dog and cat hair! It does a really good job – even gets the corners and under chairs. I am amazed at what it does, but I have had trouble getting it to find its home when it finishes. Will work on that!
    Kathy

  5. Hi Kathy,

    Thank God for blessing you in many wonderful ways. Glad the painters have finished all of the work on your house! Thank God that you can work with a wonderful Christian woman with high standards who really cares about her employees. This is such a blessing from God. Loving husband and children are such precious gifts from God too. Thanks for sharing your thankful heart with us. Take care!

    Every blessings,
    Nancie

Leave a Reply

