The Simple Woman’s Daybook

For Today…August 18, 2008

Outside my Window…a cooler day with soft rain bringing much needed moisture to the grass, trees and baby pink periwinkles we planted Saturday.

I am thinking…of my schedule for the week – doing little projects around the house.

I am thankful for…my mother and sister who gave me and my husband a wonderful 25th anniversary party yesterday. It was a wonderful memory, that I will blog about later.

From the kitchen…I’m off tonight! We are going out.

I am wearing…my peach robe. It’s been a lazy day for us, but oh so nice.

I am reading…Celebration of Discipline by Foster and the book of Jeremiah.

I am hoping…to finish my little projects this week – finishing moving everything back in after reconstruction. It takes a lot of time and energy!

I am hearing…Emma opening and closing the oven – but generally it is very quiet right now.

I am creating…a scrapbook for Brandon about high school memories/senior year.

Around the house…Cookies baking, laundry washing and drying, grandbaby sleeping, shower waiting for me…

One of my favorite things…the newly created area in my bedroom for reading and studying.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…plan clinical days for fall semester, paint Emma’s room, hang more pictures, rearrange the computer room.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook entries.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. Sounds like you are having a wonderful and productive day there. Love the picture of the flower. What is it called?

    Thank you for stopping by on last week’s TT.

    Happy sends her wags and licks to your Buddy and Smudge.

  2. Thanks for the comment! The flower is a periwinkle (a light pink one). They are also called vinca. They grow well here in our dry, hot area so I just planted some in the beds where I usually have pansies in the winter and spring. Come back and visit sometime!
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

