Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday for August 7, 2008

I am thankful for my brother, Jerry, who is 44 today. He is my only brother and we were very close growing up. I am glad he and his family are moving to Oklahoma City soon (closer than Omaha!)

I am thankful for all of my children being home with us this week. James only gets to visit every couple of months, and this time he was here for a week.

I am thankful for a day of rest today without work or school. I was able to spend all day with family and even go swimming with them at a friend’s house tonight.

I am thankful for my comfortable home where I can retreat, think, create and love.

I am thankful for God’s word and the freedom and privilege we have to study it. So many people in the world do not share this freedom or have scripture to read.

I am thankful for friends who brought us meals this past week to help after the baby was born. The food was delicious, and it fed us for many days. It was a blessing to me with all the school work I had to do also.

I am thankful for a husband to go through life with who is faithful and very unselfish.

Click on the button below for the originator’s web site and a list of other Thankful Thursday participants this week.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. This is a sweet thankful list. Thanks for sharing your thankful heart with us. Happy birthday to your brother! Thankful to God that you have such a wonderful relationship with your brother. May God continue to shower you with His love and goodness daily!

  2. A lovely thankful list! It’s wonderful to have loved ones living near us, isn’t it?

    Have a blessed weekend!

  3. Thank you for sharing your list. Blessings to you!

  4. Happy Birthday to your dear brother, may he be greatly blessed.

  5. Hi Kathy,

    I thank God that He enables us to meet through Thankful Thursday. I enjoyed your posts.

    Thanks for visiting me and your encouragements. I am thankful to God that I can meet you and many others through blogging. I am in the midst of listing out blogging friends that I like to share 2 awards with. I have included your blog as well. I like to share Share The Love Award and Friendship Award with you. Do come over and receive them when you have time. You can copy the images and paste them to your side bars or posts. And feel free to pass them to your blogging buddies. Take care and God bless you and family always!

    With appreciation and prayers,
    Nancie

Leave a Reply

