My Daybook for August 4, 2008

Here is my daybook entry for today -August 4, 2008

Outside my window. . .scorching sun and thirsty grass and plants – although they are holding up!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about how nice it will be to have a break from school in 2 days.
~~~~~~~~~~

I am thankful for. . .a healthy, contented grandson.

~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . . roast, carrots, potatoes and peach cobbler for dinner!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .aqua floral print top and panties (honestly, it’s hot up here!). No one is around where I am, so I can get away with it!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .organization out of chaos with my school papers.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to get to the gym at least 2 times this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Small Miracles of Love and Friendship.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that we all get more sleep tonight than we did last night!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .just the air conditioner motor. It’s nice and quiet.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .piles of laundry on the couch, a sleeping baby, Emma on the phone with Brent, James and Jessy driving up from the grocery store (they went for me!) Wait… I better get some shorts on!

~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .spending time with my husband discussing our lives and plans.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .my required school and work stuff and spend as much time with James as I can while he is home from Arkansas.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .in honor of the Olympics

Invisible Olympics

If you’d like to read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find the list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook this week.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “My Daybook for August 4, 2008

  1. I always love peeking into your day. I hope you all get some sleep too. Isn’t it amazing how one tiny little person can get so many big folks up & running? LOL Glad you’re getting a few minutes of quiet.

    Smiles,
    Lea

Leave a Reply

