The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Here is my Daybook entry for today – July 14

Outside my window. . .big crepe myrtles full of pink blooms and some blooms fallen on driveway and cars
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about washing more hand-me-down baby clothes for Emma’s baby and setting up the nursery
~~~~~~~~~~

I am thankful for. . .good health and the ability to work here at home today

~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . . dinner tonight will be: Sirloin steaks on the grill, salad and chilled watermelon
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .brightly colored striped knit dress
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a new exercise and eating plan to lose weight!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to cut spending and stay within my NEW budget this month (I agree, Nancy)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .my nursing magazines
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that Emma will go into labor at just the right time and not have to be induced or have a c-section
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Emma and Brent assembling the changing table, music from the radio
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .laundry going, kitty Smudge sleeping in Bill’s sock drawer (he left it open this morning…silly kitty/Bill), Brandon relaxing on the couch, dog sleeping on the comfortable new carpet, piles of baby items ready to be moved into drawers

~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .coming to my Blog and seeing that I have had visitors and comments! Making new friends and reviving old friendships is such a blessing to me right now
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .finish the nursery, finish moving back into our rooms after carpet installation, work 2 days, clinical at Parkland one day, swimming with family at friend’s house (we are house sitting while they are in Hawaii!)
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

If you’d like to read more Daybook entries, please
visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find the list of
participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook this
week.

Blessings,

Kathy


2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. Hi Kathy ~ my you are a busy girl, aren’t you! I am praying for Emma. I hope she is well tonight.

    Love the photo of the kitty!

    Blessings,
    Lea

  2. I’m praying for Emma, too! I sure enjoyed reading your daybook today! I’ll be back often to check up on you and Emma!!!! Cora

Leave a Reply

