Thankful Thursday

It has been a long, difficult week with the computer crashing (I’m still using Brandon’s), difficulties in relationships, and 5 days in a row of school or work, but still, I will post things I am thankful for! Because the Word says…

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

1. I am thankful for new carpet and laminate floors in my home! They feel so soft and nice compared to the bare wood and concrete.

2. I am thankful for my healthy daughter who is great with child and should be delivering within 2 weeks.

3. I am thankful for the ability and desire God has given me to be a nurse to laboring women. There is very little in life that compares with actually delivering a new life into the world (and I have done this many times).

4. I am thankful for my sons who bring so much joy into my life as I watch them grow into mature men.

5. I am thankful that all of our family has Christ as their Lord and Savior and that we will all be in eternity together worshipping Him!

6. I am thankful for a nice, big, Jacuzzi tub full of hot water.

7. I am thankful for Bill making dinner and cleaning it up tonight!

8. I am thankful that our whole family we will be able to spend time with Bill’s mother Saturday for her 90th birthday.

9. I am thankful for ice cream!

10. I am thankful for air conditioning!!!

To read more thankful thoughts, click the button below and then click on Main Page to find the list of Thankful Thursday participants this week.


4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Thankful Thursday

  1. What wonderful blessings! Know that I am still praying for Emma and her new little one who will be arriving soon. You all have been on my mind all week.

    Glad your computer is working again!

    Wishing you joy,
    Lea

  2. Thank you, Lea. It is good to hear from you and get back on line. It’s so hard to be out of touch!
    Thanks for the prayers…that’s the best gift of all.
    K

  3. I love your list here!!!!! And I, too, will be in prayer for the little one on the way! What a blessing!!!!! Found you by way of Lea’s Blog, and I’m glad I did!!!! Cora

  4. Thanks for the sweet comment. I’m glad you stopped by. I have been trying to write something every day, but have not been too successful this past week! I will visit your blog too, and am glad we “met”!
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

