My Daybook for June 30

~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
FOR TODAY, June 30, 2008…
Outside My Window…Neighbors coming home from Laredo and the Miss Texas USA pageant (our next door neighbor is Miss Arlington).
I am thinking…about Bill and Brandon coming home tonight after a 2 week absence
I am thankful for…all of the loving friends and family who came to Emma’s shower yesterday and were so generous
From the kitchen…homemade pizza and salad for dinner
I am wearing…denim sleeveless dress with little bunches of white roses printed on it and flip flops
I am creating…newly painted walls in Emma’s bedroom (soon!)
I am going…to the grocery store later
I am reading…Still reading The Good Nearby by Nancy Moser
I am hoping…for a healthy grandson
I am hearing…cat’s collar tinkling, computer fan
Around the house…Emma napping (she’s getting so tired these days!)
One of my favorite things…fresh strawberry anything (I am looking forward to Nancy’s post about her strawberries at Homemade Blessings)
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:Have new floors installed on Wednesday and Thursday (YAY!!!), paint Emma’s room, watch fireworks on the 4th of July, spend Sunday with family celebrating Bill’s birthday.
Here is picture thought I am sharing…Floating in Waimanalo Bay, Oahu
~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Have a blessed day!
Kathy
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “My Daybook for June 30

  1. Nancy

    Nice list, Kathy! Would that be a picture of you in Hawaii? Hopefully not in Alaska!

    I should have the Strawberry post up in the next day or so – just a nice classic recipe.

    Hope Bill and Brandon got home safely. Wish Bill a very Happy Birthday from us!

    Love,
    Nancy

  2. Yes, that is me floating in Waimanalo Bay on Oahu. It is a nice private beach where our cottage was. The water was perfect that day. I am looking forward to the strawberry recipe! Bill and Brandon got home last night, all covered in beards and a fine layer of dirt. They had a great time.
    I will give Bill the birthday wishes! Would love to see you all in person later this summer!
    Love,
    Kathy

  3. Pingback: Pages tagged "joyful"

Leave a Reply

