A Simple Woman’s Daybook

Here is my Daybook entry for today – June 27 (should call it Nightbook entry…hee hee) I will start again on Monday, but thought I would practice today.

Outside my window. . .The sound of crickets, cicadas and frogs and the street light shining on the yard
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .how much I miss Bill and Brandon while they’re in Philmont
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the time I have had to spend with Emma alone
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .nothing! We ate at Cracker Barrel tonight!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .My pink and green PJs
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a Blog – very slowly, one step at a time, but learning new, fun things
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to study for a midterm tomorrow
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“The Good Nearby” by Nancy Moser and “Gynecology” by Berek and Novak (woot!)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that Emma has a safe and easy labor and that her baby is born at just the right time and in perfect health
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .the crickets, frogs and computer fan, plus the air conditioner
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .clutter from being moved out of several rooms while we await new flooring
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .swimming in the ocean or pool, or any body of clean water.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .picking up the “small stuff” to get ready for carpet installation, a baby shower for Emma on Sunday, playing the offertory at church, taking a midterm, greeting Bill and Brandon on Monday night!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

The \

Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find more Daybook entries and have a peaceful night!

(I worked 12 hours today, so my Daybook is a Nightbook this time)

Yours,

Kathy

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. I just love this daybook idea. I’ve been planning to do mine for some time, but I always seems to be a month behind my plans! LOL Love the photo of the dog & cat. So sweet!

    Smiles,
    Lea

  2. Lea,
    Thanks for visiting my site and for all the comments! We took this picture of the pets last winter, but it is so cute when they sleep together. I think we are “supposed” to do the daybook on Monday, so I will try to get it together and have another one then.
    Your new bloggy friend,
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

